A Tribute to Toronto’s Non Existent Winter

© 2012 Grecel Nepomuceno

This past winter has been extremely mild in Toronto. On a few occasions, as I recall, you would never have known it’s winter from lack of heavy coats and some possibly wearing shorts outdoors. The only way you could tell it’s winter is from all the Christmas decorations. There were only a few, if any, cold weather alerts or snow. I am not complaining. I like the mild weather. This said, judging from Facebook pictures, my snowboarding friends still manage to get in a trip or two to the ski lodge. Today…in March…and mother nature decides to have a mix of snow and sunshine.

My tribute to winter is the few photos I took along Yonge and Bloor Streets. (Also, it’s because I haven’t blogged for quite a long time. I am still in the midst of editing my vacation photos and fixing all corrupt photos that I must have in my collection. Seriously….how often do I get a chance to see a Southern Crested Caracara bird and take some photos of it. Once I get those photos fixed, I’ll be blogging.)

© 2012 Grecel Nepomuceno

© 2012 Grecel Nepomuceno

© 2012 Grecel Nepomuceno

Published in: on March 9, 2012 at 7:06 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greceln.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/a-tribute-to-torontos-non-existent-winter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. crawshaw butchers This is a great article! crawshaw butchers


Leave a Reply

