My Portfolio

For a brief moment in my blog titled The Price of Being Single and Independent, I slightly touched upon being laid off and being in a career transition. I was laid off four years ago. While I continued to try to find work in my previous field, I started to think about what I want to do. Do I really want to work hard for money while feeling unhappy and unsatisfied? I mean… I’m not that old. I did spend thirteen years at the one job, not twenty like some of the others who were laid off along with me. I took a publishing course and realized I was competing against mostly English major students in class. Maybe I should leave these jobs to them knowing they’d probably be better at it. From then on, I just picked up a camera and started photographing. At first taking hundreds of photos trying to figure out the settings and seeing how it looks. I did take classes as well as some workshops. Eventually, I ended up interning at Bell in their PMP program as a photographer. Honestly, I know my portfolio wasn’t strong back then. I learned a lot from them and have now come out with a portfolio. I am trying to get a website together. In the meantime, here is some of my work on Flickr.

Studio Shoot Set

Studio Shoot

Photostream
http://www.flickr.com/photos/greceln_ifoxygn/

Bell PMP
http://thepmp.ca/pmp/

“I hope that my work will encourage self expression in others and stimulate the search for beauty and creative excitement in the great world around us.”—Ansel Adams

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greceln.wordpress.com/2013/01/26/my-portfolio/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

