Pets Always Make Me Smile

Pet Photography

I recently had the opportunity to do a photo shoot with pets – about five dogs as a matter of fact. While there were some demands put in place by the dogs themselves, they managed to cooperate enough for me to gets some professional shots. Here are some of the behind-the-scenes look at what happened.

The Setup – test shots.

Pet Photography

Pet Photography

Can I have some treats first before we start?

Pet Photography

Good to go. Ready? Everyone on set, please.

Pet Photography

I’m princess. I brought some stuff to change into.

Pet Photography

Pet Photography

Pet Photography

Okay, everyone else’s turn. How about a blanket now?

Pet Photography

Great! Paco, what do you think?

Pet Photography

Thanks! This is so much fun, man. I’m so nervous. I like comfy blankets.

Pet Photography

Dogs needed to check out the basket first before using it
Pet Photography

Pet Photography

Pet Photography

Pet Photography

Pet Photography

How come the cat doesn’t have to pose with the rest of us?

Pet Photography

Pet Photography

Anyone else want in on the basket?

Pet Photography

Pet Photography

Pet Photography

After dealing with five nervous and excited dogs, I came away feeling good about the whole event. The white dog was blind and could only respond to his name being called as well as following his nose and sniffing everything. It was a good day. Big thanks to Georgia, Murphy, Stella, Paco and Buddy for their involvement.

While I’m just starting up, I hope that my photography business will be a successful one. I would like to give back a portion of my sales to a pet shelter for every session I have with pets.

Please check out my Flickr account for some final images that I’ve chosen:

Pet Photography
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greceln.wordpress.com/2013/03/03/pets-always-make-me-smile/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

